Skip to main content.

Department of Environmental Affairs

Website: www.environment.gov.za
Tel: 012 310 391

Director-General: Ms Pamela Yako
Tel: 012 310 3955 • E-mail: pyako@deat.gov.za

Chief Director: Communications: Mr John P Louw
Tel: 012 310 3596 • E-mail: jplouw@deat.gov.za

BRANCH: BIODIVERSITY AND CONSERVATION

Deputy Director-General:
Mr Fundisile Mketeni
Tel: 012 310 3315 • E-mail: fmketeni@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Biodiversity and Heritage
Ms Leseho Sello
Tel: 012 310 3851 • E-mail: Lsello@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Transfrontier Conservation and Protected Areas
Mr Dirk van Schalkwyk
Tel: 012 310 3560 • E-mail: dvanschalkwyk@deat.gov.za

BRANCH: ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY AND PROTECTION

Deputy Director-General: Ms Joanne Yawitch
Tel: 012 310 3665 • E-mail: jyawitch@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Pollution and Waste Management Ms Z Mvusi (Acting)
Tel: 012 310 3356 • E-mail: zmvusi@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Regulatory Services
Mr Ike Ndlovu (Acting)
Tel: 012 310 3718 • E-mail: Indlovu@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Environmental Impact Management
Ms Liz McCourt
Tel: 012 310 3972 • E-mail: lmccourt@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Air Quality Management and Climate Change
Mr Peter Lukey
Tel: 012 310 3710 • E-mail: plukey@deat.gov.za

BRANCH: MARINE AND COASTAL MANAGEMENT

Deputy Director-General: Dr Monde Mayekiso
Tel: 021 402 3018 • E-mail: mmayekiso@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Research, Antarctica and Islands Chief Director: Dr Johann Augustyn
Tel: 021 402 3103 • E-mail: augustyn@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Monitoring, Control and Surveillance
Chief Director: Ms Abeeda Mujenkar
Tel: 021 402 3549 • E-mail: amujenkar@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Resource Management
Chief Director: Mr André Share
Tel: 021 402 3552 • E-mail: ashare@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Integrated Coastal Management
Chief Director: Dr NP Mdzeke
Tel: 021 402 3108 • E-mail: nmdzeke@deat.gov.za

BRANCH: TOURISM
Deputy Director-General: Dr Patrick Matlou
Tel: 012 310 3600 • E-mail: pmatlou@deat.gov.za

BRANCH: INTERNATIONAL CO-OPERATION AND RESOURCES
Deputy Director-General: Mr Alf Wills
Tel: 012 310 3352 • E-mail: awills@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Environment and Sustainable Development Cooperation
Ms Judy Beaumont
Tel: 012 310 3532 • E-mail: jbeaumont@deat.gov.za

Chief Directorate: International Marine and Biodiversity Cooperation
Ms Maria Mbengashe
Tel: 012 310 3845 • E-mail: mmbengashe@deat.gov.za

BRANCH: CORPORATE AFFAIRS
Deputy Director-General: Mr Boy Ngobeni
Tel: 012 310 3651 • E-mail: bngobeni@deat.gov.za